Saturday, March 20, 2010

On the Fence

Borrowing from David Dayen's whip list of undecided votes, here are some representatives who seem undecided or at least just leaning a certain way:
Voted "Yes" Last Time
Chris Carney
Bill Foster
Paul Kanjorski
Solomon Ortiz
Earl Pomeroy
Zack Space
Mike Michaud

Voted "No" Last Time
Brian Baird
Jim Matheson
Glenn Nye
John Tanner
Here's the Stupak bloc. If the Stupak deal falls through, Pelosi will want to try to pull some of them over:
Bart Stupak, Marion Berry, Jerry Costello, Kathy Dahlkemper, Joe Donnelly, Steve Driehaus, Marcy Kaptur, Dan Lipinski, Alan Mollohan, Nick Rahall
The pressure's probably pretty heavy on these members. Folks like Stephen Lynch and Ike Skelton are also probably feeling the heat.

Opponents of the Senate bill would be wise to watch these votes closely. If they hold at least a few of the undecided votes (and keep the Stupak bloc), Pelosi could be in real trouble.

UPDATE: Some union leaders are going after Lynch.

UPDATE: Carney's a Yes.

No comments:

Post a Comment